Update on last week’s ‘Roundup’ post: the short ribs were A-MAZING. I did them with a Mexican/Southwestern twist, with chipotles in Adobo and tequila (among other things). Keep an eye out for the recipe and photo on my blog this week!

Here are some more fun and delicious-looking recipes and articles that have caught my eye this past week from some pretty sweet-looking foodie blogs.

Blood Orange and Clementine Galette (Pitchfork Diaries) – Simple and gorgeous. Almost too pretty to eat!

Bratburgers (Knuckle Salad) – I love fun, inventive burgers, especially those that take inspiration from other classic dishes. And these, my friend, are the coolest burgers I’ve seen in awhile: Bratwurst and pork burgers with sauerkraut, topped with maple-dijon sauce, hot mustard, sweet pickle relish and sauerkraut on homemade pretzel buns.

Carrot Cake Oatmeal (Tastespotting) – What a cool way to jazz up your morning oatmeal! It also gives one a great excuse to eat cream cheese frosting for breakfast.

Jalapeno-Infused Vodka Cocktails (Raptor Toe) – Not only does this fabulous blog win points in my “cool book” with this recipe for jalapeno-infused vodkas and cocktails using it, they also win major points for their blog name. What does a raptor toe have to do with food/drink? I don’t know, but I love it!

Kaboucha Squash Soup with Cilantro Chili Oil (ShowFood Chef) – A very colorful and restaurant menu-worthy dish. And having never tried kabocha squash, this gives me an excuse to!

Lasagna ‘à la Zen’ (Zen Can Cook) -A neat twist on Italian lasagna with Latin flavors. I don’t know if I’m as ambitious as the author who made their pasta from scratch.

Paloma Cocktail (Imbibe Magazine) – A refreshing cocktail that’s one of my favorites. Tequila, grapefruit and lime is a fantastic flavor combination.

Twice Baked Potato Pie (No Face Plate) – This casserole recipe uses the bakes potato skins as the “crust” for the cheesy mashed potato filling. A very cool idea.

Ciao for now! 😉

Image: “Cookin'” by Greg Brown, via AllPosters.com

